Detailed Technical Program Schedule

A downloadable version of the program can be found here.
A compilation of the presentation abstracts can be downloaded here.

Wednesday, September 27th
Session Chairperson
Plenary Session
Time Topic
8:00 AM Welcome Coffee
9:30 AM Opening Ceremony
Bernhard Wicht, General Chair of PwrSoC 2023, Germany
Bruno Allard, Technical Program Committee Chair, France
9:50 AM Welcoming
Holger Blume
Vice President for Research and Transfer, Leibniz University Hannover, Germany
10:00 AM Powering an Intelligent World
Soh Yun Siah
Technology Vice President, GlobalFoundries, Singapore
10:45 AM Break
Session Chairperson
Granular Power Supply Xun Liu
The Chinese University of Hong Kong, China
Yasser Nour
Lotus Microsystems, Denmark
Time Topic
11:20 AM Current-Shared Multi-Phase FIVRs with Phase-Shedding-Optimized AC Dynamics
Hyun-sik Kim
School of Electrical Engineering KAIST, South Korea
11:45 AM Integrated Power Electronics for Heterogenous Integration
Hanh-Phuc Le
University of California San Diego, U.S.
12:15 PM Lunch
1:30 PM New Architecture for Fully Integrated Granular Power Supplies
Santosh Kulkarni
Renesas Electronics, U.K.
1:55 PM Modular LDO and EDA Technology for Agile Design
Xiaosen Liu
Tsinghua University, China
Session Chairperson
Topology & Control Yogesh Ramadass
Texas Instruments, U.S
Yan Lu
University of Macau, China
Time Topic
2:20 PM Finding the Best Topology for the Job: Quantitative Methods for Evaluating Performance of Hybrid Switched-Capacitor DC-DC Converter Topologies
Robert Pilawa-Podgurski
University of California Berkeley, U.S.
2:45 PM Hybrid DC-DC Converters and the Applications for Processor Power Delivery
Wanyuan Qu
Zhejiang University, China
3:10 PM Coffee Break and Group Photo
3:40 PM Miniaturizing Galvanically Isolated Power Supplies for Integration in Semiconductor Products
Tim Merkin
Texas Instruments, U.S.
4:05 PM Hybrid Switched Capacitor Converters for 48 V Data-Center Applications
Roberto Rizzolatti
Infineon, Austria
4:30 PM End of Talks
5:00 PM Poster Session
6:30 PM Welcome Reception
Thursday, September 28th
Session Chairperson
Integrated Magnetics Cian O’Mathuna
Tyndall National Institute, University College Cork, Ireland
Maeve Duffy
University of Galway, Ireland
Marc Wurz
Leibniz University Hannover, Germany
Time Topic
9:00 AM High Performance Metal Chip Power Inductor for IVR
Toshio Hiraoka
Taiyo Yuden, Japan
9:25 AM Manufacturing of Plastic-Based Inductors – A New Approach
Sebastian Bengsch
Ensinger, Germany
9:50 AM Scalable Integrated Magnetics: A Cost-Effective and Efficient Solution for Vertical Power
Trifon Liakopoulos
EnaChip, U.S.
10:15 AM Magnetic Material on Silicon for Future Power Inductor Technology
Ranajit Sai
Tyndall National Institute, Ireland
10:40 AM Break
Session Chairperson
Wide Band Gap Integration Rinkle Jain
Intel, U.S.
Ke-Horng Chen
National Yang Ming Chiao Tung University, Taiwan
Time Topic
11:20 AM GaN Discrete Devices for Portable and Computing Applications
Jan Sonsky
Innoscience, Belgium
11:45 AM Non-Isolated High Voltage Point-of-Load DC-DC Converters for High Performance Computing
Arijit Raychowdhury
Georgia Institute of Technology, U.S.
12:15 PM Lunch
1:30 PM GaN Chip Implementation Platform
Hann-Huei Tsai
NARLabs, Taiwan Semiconductor Research Institute, Taiwan
1:55 PM GaN-on-Si Process Featuring GaN MOSHEMT Transistor Technology and Integrated Silicon CMOS on 300mm Wafers
Han Wui Then
Intel, U.S.
Session Chairperson
Integrated Capacitors and Energy Storage Kousuke Miyaji
Shinshu University, Japan
Dina Reda Eldamak
German University in Cairo, Egypt
Time Topic
2:20 PM Improving High Voltage Power Modules with New Silicon Snubber Capacitor Technology
Rémy Cannaya
Murata, France
2:45 PM CeraCharge™ – World’s First Rechargeable Solid-State SMD Battery
Hiroshi Sato
TDK, Japan
3:15 PM Poster Session
4:45 PM 3D Silicon Capacitor Technology – Versatile Integration Capability for both High Voltage and High Frequency Applications
Norman Böttcher
Fraunhofer IISB, Germany
5:10 PM Next-Generation Switched-Capacitor Converters using High-Density On-Die MIM Capacitors
Nicolas Butzen
Intel, U.S.
5:35 PM End of Talks
7:00 PM Gala Dinner with Poster Award
Friday, September 29th
Session Chairperson
System Integrated Packaging & Manufacturing Min Chen
Innoscience, U.S.
Tina Thomas
Fraunhofer IZM, Germany
Time Topic
8:30 AM Buck PwrSoC Integrated on Magnetic Substrate Laminate
Jerry Zhai
SG Micro Corp, China
8:55 AM Novel In-Situ Button Shear Methodology for Assessment of the Adhesion Strength of Epoxy Mold Compound in E-mobility Power Module
David Guillon
Hitachi Energy, Switzerland
9:20 AM Novel and Lightweight 1200V SiC Power Module with Direct-Cooled Substrate
Fabio Bernardi
Magneti Marelli, Italy
9:45 AM High Frequency Power Conversion for mW and kW
Eckart Hoene
Fraunhofer IZM, Germany
10:10 AM Break
Session Chairperson
Systems & Applications José Cobos
Technical University of Madrid, Spain
Francesco Carobolante
IoTissimo, U.S.
Time Topic
10:40 AM Miniature High Frequency Auxiliary DC-DC Converter Based on an Improved Thin-Film Microinductor
Martin Sittner
Würth Elektronik, Germany
11:05 AM Unlocking the Full Potential of Switched-Capacitor Power Conversion: Advanced Switched-Capacitor Integrated Circuits for Next-Generation Applications
Pere Llimós Muntal
Skycore, Denmark
11:30 AM Challenges for Integration of Power Management Solutions on STM32 µControllers
David Chesneau
STMicroelectronics, France
11:55 AM Chip-Scale High-Voltage Power Supplies
Bernhard Wicht
Leibniz University Hannover, Germany
12:20 PM End of Talks and Lunch
1:30 PM Technical Tour
Baker Hughes, Germany
5:30 PM-
6:00 PM
End of Technical Tour (Back at Leibniz University)